THE AWFUL TRUTH ABOUT GAY BREAK UPS

Not all love stories have beautiful endings. Some have failed and died and eventually becomes a ghost of our relationships past. We’ve all been there. And even that we don’t want to admit it, there always a part of us questioning why do shits like that happen.

Okay, about 3 relationships ago, i was in a complicated relationship with a discreet gay guy. I thought that, during those years, it will be acceptable to succumb to his discretion and all since my so called fairy tale fascination tells me that we will be living in a blah blah happy kind of world because for i know during that time he’s like this and he is like what i want and he likes me to0 but he is such a douche and– to make the story short, we ended up not satisfied with one another. And it was a disaster.

And i tell you it was really hard. I been there and God knows i almost want to end my life right then and there. That sudden death of romance is as painful as dying literally.

tumblr_mj4dlox8ui1r2hr7ro1_500

If you ever been in that situation the first two weeks will be the hardest of them all.You will miss him no matter 
how nicely or how badly he 
treated you and no matter 
how long or how little you 
had him you will miss 
him and you will want him 
to be the one that comforts 
you. AND THATS THE AWFUL TRUTH.

And it hurts so much more you will want to know 
why he did this to you and you 
will scream at the world and be 
angry even at the flowers that 
grow from the soil of the earth 
and you will collapse on the floor 
like a leaf falling from its tree and 
you will feel lost like a tourist in a 
foreign city and you will feel so 
numb that you will have to check 
if your heart is even beating and 
I am not going to sugarcoat it for 
you —– I am not going to tell you 
that he will come back and lift you 
out of your grave because the truth 
is you will have to stitch your body
back together and you will have 
to be the one that cleans the 
waterfall of tears that have 
splashed your cheeks and no 
matter how much you wish 
for him to come back you will 
have to learn that most stars 
are already dead in light-years 
and you have to be the one 
that fixes your own gears of 
your contraption because
 you are the only one that can 
swim when you are drowning 
in your own blood!

So there. The only way is to face is to be man enough to pick up the pieces, pull yourself together and just move on and follow this simple rules:

BE BRAVE.

GO OUT AND MEET AND CREATE NEW SET OF FRIENDS.

FOCUS ON YOUR WELL BEING.

ALWAYS DO WHAT MAKES YOU HAPPY

PRAY.

AND BE BRAVE.

And as for my EX, I know that I can never go back to the amazing and beautiful time I shared with him. he probably won’t see this post, but if he does, then FUCK YOU. hahaha

 

Standard

19 thoughts on “THE AWFUL TRUTH ABOUT GAY BREAK UPS

  1. Jay says:

    Chicken ako…hehe hnggang like na lng… nkktakot eh… tsaka follower mo lng ako sa fb…hehe 🙂 admiring you from a distance…

  2. Jay says:

    I like you… i really do… i think ure cute and sexy and funny… but i dont really know you so im happy i found your blog… at least hindi na lng ako sa fb titingin 🙂

  3. Jovert says:

    Hi Ian, I just wanna say thank you for sharing your wonderful thoughts and realistic advices to us! I learned a lot from your blogs;)) Continue spreading your words of wisdom about gay relationships haha! You know what you can definitely open the mind of someone out there that currently having difficulty to theirselves on handling this kind of relationship. Kudos to you my friend and More power!😊

  4. Anonymous says:

    Hi Ian I just visited your link from one of my friend in Facebook and I was so amazed on your blogs. Thank you for sharing those thoughts and heartwarming advices I learned a lot swear haha! Continue sharing your wonderful thoughts! I’m your fan now haha! More power to you dude!;))

  5. rudyhou says:

    gosh, sounds you had it real bad. i have yet to experience it and sure hope i won’t ever get to that point. thanks for sharing.

  6. Anonymous says:

    You have a very poetic prose style. I think the less-than-perfect grammar is charming. Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

  7. Jone says:

    I must ask for a contact, there’s like or a sheet that lists how can we contact the blogger for media inquiries, is there a listed email or Facebook, anything… hope to hear from you. take care.

  8. John Dee says:

    You have some good points but if I may suggest, try getting someone to edit your literary piece. Even the most notable writers and authors hire a few of these. You’d sound more credible then.
    But thanks for sharing your thoughts and giving more gays an opportunity to learn from your experiences.

  9. Anonymous says:

    I am now going through the same things as written. I feel the heart pain as I read. It’s like reading my life.

  10. jiggs martin says:

    ive been in this situation i can relare much, but like at the end of this short story i learned from it and i moved on…bthanks to my wonderful family and friends i survive that pain…

Leave a Reply

